.

 

Coming Back

Written on 2005-08-21 at 7:42 p.m.

And so I'm back. It's funny how different places encourage different styles of writing. Just as I change my hair colour often so my writing style changes every now and again too. I feel as though I want to go back to a more in depth style of writing, which is something I always felt more at home with on Diaryland.

Coming back here was like being reunited with an old friend. Sussing out what's changed and what's the same, trying to refamiliarise myself with something I used to know so well, working out what to say. Putting together a quick layout took me back. I used to spend far longer than that slaving over HTML and, no doubt, when I have more time I'll be playing about with that again. But for now this will do nicely.

The guestbook isn't working yet, but... hey, what's new? That will come with time. For now I will sit back, stretch my legs out, haul the laptop onto my knees and take a good look around familiar territory.

It's nice to be back.

What's On: Football

I'm Feeling Exhausted

Quote of the Moment: Diglett DIG!

<< Backwards / Forwards >>